For those of you that worry about your friends and family while they’re out on the town, there is now a perfect feature for you. Thanks to Uber’s new Trip Tracker, you can now follow everyone’s trips that are under your Family Profile.
How it works
- Make sure you have the latest version of the Uber app.
- Set up your Family Profile.
- When one of your members takes a ride with Uber under the Family Profile, you’ll be automatically notified with their trip details.
- You can follow the trip’s progress live on the map within your own Uber app.
- The cost of the ride is automatically billed to you and you will both receive a copy of the receipt.
How does this apply to you?
- This makes it easier to track your friends during nights out (especially when you have to send someone home alone).
- It allows you to feel safe while riding alone.
- You can see how far your friends and family are from their destinations, so you can stop being the eternally late or early one.
- It helps you stay connected and in the know with the ones you love and care about. What’s better than that?
New to Uber?
Get $20 off your first ride with the promo code UBERWITHCA2016.