2019 Finalist: Creative Design

2019 Finalist: Creative Design
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share by Email
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share by Email

Home of the Year is proudly presented by the Redbud Group. They’re just as obsessed with cool real estate as you are – follow along @redbudcharlotte.


A remodeled older home, this Myers Park beauty is everything we love about good design — it’s creative, fresh, sharp, unique.

The home: 6,500 square feet, 5 beds, 6.5 baths

Style in 3 words: Young, fresh, sharp

Biggest splurge and/or best investment: The highest cost per square foot is the powder bathroom. All the walls and vanity are plaster finish. Vanity and vanity wall is white onyx marble slab with LED backlight.

“The incredible finishes are different from other homes and make the home stand out as a one-of-a-kind. The owners are young and fun and it shows in their style and taste.” – Bryan Gerrard, Gerrard Builder

Home of the Year 2019 creative design front

Home of the Year 2019 creative design powder room

Home of the Year 2019 creative design informal dining

Home of the Year 2019 creative design kitchen

Home of the Year 2019 creative design dining room

Home of the Year 2019 creative design living room  Home of the Year 2019 creative design open concept

Home of the Year 2019 creative design master

Home of the Year 2019 creative design shower

Home of the Year 2019 creative design built-ins

Home of the Year 2019 creative design patio

Contributors: Carolina Design Associates (@carolinadesignassociates); Gerrard Builders (@gerrardbuilders); Level 5 Finish Group (@level5finishgroupllc); Bruce Clodfelter Landscape Architect (@bruceclodfelter); Fergusons; Instyle Charlotte (@instyle_charlotte); Distinctive Cabinets (@distinctivecabinets); Walker Zanger (@walkerzanger); Renaissance Tile; ITC Millwork (@itc_millwork); Southern Architectural Woodwork @southernarchitecturalwoodwork; Arborscapes; Quarry and Kiln (@quarry_and_kiln_llc); Tony Montognese (@tonymontognese); Bird Hardware (@birddecorativehardwareclt); Mudwerk; and Lantern and Scroll (@lanternandscroll).

See all 2019 Home of the Year finalists

Photos by Dustin Peck Photography

Story Views:
SIGN UP FOR THE DAILY AGENDA
Join the 44,129 smart Charlotteans that receive our daily newsletter.
"It's good. I promise." - Ted   Ted Williams