8 signs you’ve had the quintessential Charlotte summer

8 signs you’ve had the quintessential Charlotte summer
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share by Email
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share by Email

Long days, late nights and humidity that seems to get worse every year – this is summer in Charlotte. With roughly one month left until Labor Day, have you had the quintessential Queen City summer experience?

(1) You’ve cheered on the home team at least one Knights game

@cmwoltz in all her glory! @knightsbaseball #nationalanthem

A photo posted by Jared Londry (@thelondryman) on

Summer Knights ⚾️ A photo posted by Alyssa Berman (@alyssaberman95) on

(2) You spent a day playing around at the U.S. National Whitewater Center

 

Sunday Funday A photo posted by Jim Dimitroff (@jimdimitroff) on

Sunday Funday 🚣🏼🐟🐠

A photo posted by Mariana Tran (@marianatran) on

(3) You went day drinking at the local breweries

 

‘Eat A Peach’ at Birdsong, limited quantities. via @thatcbeck A photo posted by Charlotte Agenda (@charlotteagenda) on

Oh you know…just chilling with the Avett Brothers. Normal afternoon @birdsongbrewing 😀

A photo posted by Hunter Brame (@brewbod) on

Welcome @woodenrobotbrewery!! #woodenrobot #cltbeer

A photo posted by Ethan Massey (@ethanmassey) on

(4) You’ve been to at least one concert (Bonus point if you own a Megaticket and/or are Danny Gassaway)

 

A photo posted by cort💓 (@cortneywingate) on

A photo posted by Heath Parker (@heathprkr) on

A photo posted by Snug Harbor (@snugharbornc) on

(5) You braved the lines at Carowinds

A photo posted by @ronnychakra on

A photo posted by Tyler Briscoe (@tybrisc) on

A photo posted by Sarah Deane (@sardin3) on

(6) King of Pops is your lifeblood

 

A photo posted by Sammie Colletta (@hullosam) on

A photo posted by Cait Butt (@cait_elizabeth) on

(7) You had Sunday Funday on the lake (we mean Norman but will accept Wylie)

 

A photo posted by leahblaney (@leahblaney) on

…or you had too much Sunday fun on the lake.

A photo posted by Joshua Lippiner (@jlippiner) on

(8) You complained about the #CLTheatwave

 

 

Story Views:
SIGN UP FOR THE DAILY AGENDA
Join the 53,332 smart Charlotteans that receive our daily newsletter.
"It's good. I promise." - Ted   Ted Williams